September 6, 2008


  • After over six months, our hibiscus decided to pop a bloom today. The cell phone pic does not do it justice.

     The plant started from a clipping from my dad’s hibiscus, which has taken over half of his livingroom. You can’t even sit on his couch anymore, because the hibiscus vines reach out and grab your face from the coffee table.  Our plant hasn’t been as prolific or as colorful. His blooms in abundance. But when ours blooms it is a natural anti-depressant. *snoopy happy dance*

    ||||||  lynard

Comments (3)

  • Ooh, how lovely … and on a very dreary day here in our neck of the woods! I cut back my house plant in the bedroom yesterday — it too was getting close to attacking me (while I sleep!). I put the clippings in a vase with water, and they’ll sprout their white little wispy roots soon. Then they’ll go back into the huge terracotta pot to start all over again (only a little shorter this time).

  • beautiful! i’m impressed with your gardening skills. i managed to kill my mint plant for the third and final time this week. the only plant we have now is the cactus Joe gave me when he proposed. :P

  • @beautifulmonday - 

    I’m not that great a gardener, which is why I appreciate when something blooms or fruits.

    |||||| lynard

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *