November 9, 2007

  • L’s Video Work

    L has done a few videos for Student Council, to be shown at Assembly. I thought this recent one about the school’s food drive was a lot of fun. The teacher at the end is a serious-type woman. I’m not sure how L got her to do this. So funny. If you want to see his other videos, search “TCSfalcons” on www.youtube.com.The other one that I enjoy was an advertisement for the High School retreat that features a cameo by ex-teacher Mr. Cowley. He has achieved a legend-like reputation at TCS. Remember him, onRway3?L reminds me of my mom and his Uncle L. He can conceive and visualize an idea, and then make it happen on stage or film. Not my genes.||||||  lynard

Comments (3)

  • Yes, you were right. These made me laugh! I luvs me some Cowley clan! When I was making films in junior high and high school, I was stuck using my dad’s 8mm silent movie camera. And yet I managed to crank out at least three or four school reports on that thing, including one for science class on Edmund Halley and Halley’s Comet. And yes, I filmed a can of Comet cleanser at one point. I got A’s on every report I did with celluloid. Somehow, teachers mistook a little boldness with technology for actual knowledge of the subject matter. :)

    But alas, no sound.  :(  

    I did get to use the school’s B&W video camera in 12th grade to do a report for Humanities/Art History. We did Hollywood Squares with famous artists in the nine squares. (“I’ll take Fra Filippo Lippi to block.” “Oh, Rembrandt is the Secret Square!”)

    Another A.

    I would have had a field day with today’s technology….

    Kudos to the L’ster.

  • Those are great!! Very well done and creative.

  • I’m convinced you ask me questions in my Xanga so that I have to come back here to yours and post another comment.

    Do post the titles you haven’t liked. And DO go online each month and tell them not to send those bad books!  :)  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *